You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kanban

in #life6 years ago

Once again you have been schooled in the ways of dem Maths by El Jefe. Don't feel bad, Boomdiggity, I guess that's why he's El Jefe, always a cut above the rest of us. We're not worthy.

On a more serious note, Kanban has always been a favorite of mine in terms of methodologies. Heck, I use for when I'm cooking, it's great! I just find the excess waste of post-its a shame. I hope Cow-Lick had a blast with that wall. Once it's filled up, he won't have any space to draw anymore haha!

Sort:  

I certainly aint averse to it. In fact I think it is quite good as a tracking and overall management, everybody knows where they are at kinda tool!

But that is in the context of a team delivering things. What El Jefe fails to get is that me and Cow-Lick are kinda independent from normal team working. It makes our Kanban look very odd. Although he did well with the columns and cards!

It does feel antiquated for a team of two, especially since only you two are the only ones that would be communicating and you most certainly know who's at where.

In other news, I came back to posting, and for the life of me I couldn't see what you were raving about a deluge of earnings, BOOM-goes-the-dynamite. In fact, my earnings are at an all-time low hahaha! Guess I got the shit end of the Forkening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84