Just Do It: It's Cliché But That Is The Key To Making A Major Lifestyle Change

in #life7 years ago

I returned after nearly a week in Las Vegas at Freedomfest and was shocked at just how out of whack my diet could get on such a short trip.

It all started with just one bowl of vegetarian Chinese noodles and some deep fried spring rolls. I figured it'd be just one and then I'd get back to my regular diet.

But, two hours later I was hungry again. And not just hungry... starving. I felt like I would die if I didn't get food. And what food was I craving? Similar food.

I then had some Japanese noodles. And, two hours later, I was dying for more food... and what seemed to be carbs. I even grabbed some potato chips from the store to quench my need.

So, what happened? How could I fall off the wagon of my intermittent fasting, raw vegan diet so quickly and easily?

I ponder that in this video (and in the video a lot of people posted great comments on what probably happened).

As I got back to Acapulco I began an organic red grape juice fast to reboot my system. And as I did so I pondered on the two key reasons why people find it hard to stick to these things.

You can find out those two key reasons here:

The great news is that both of them are quite easy to fix once you realize they are a problem.

And, by the end of the video I talk about how so many people never even try to change their diet or lifestyle because they worry too much about how hard it will be. But, if you figure out my two key reasons, it actually isn't hard to do at all.

And, the key is, to not overthink it and just do it. The hardest part to almost any change is taking the first step. That's why I suggest you take the first step immediately. Like today... or at latest tomorrow. And just take it a step at a time.

Within days you'll laugh at how easy it was.

Or you can just continue to obsess about how hard it will be and worry about every possible circumstance and never even attempt to make a change to improve your life.

The choice is yours... but if you watch this video, hopefully you'll choose to take that first step today... no matter what your life goals are.

Sort:  

WOW, Just did a post 30 minutes ago about "JUST DO IT"... So Like Minded :)

Just do it! I went full vegan two weeks ago. Feel great now.

Vacation // Travel ... NON-stop eating ... are you full yet? NOPE.

OMG @tastetwist HAHAHA

😂 😂 😂

Original ghostbusters, that brings back memories! : )
upvoted

💯💯💯💯💯💯💯

Sage advice. The world bends a knee to action. Winners focus on winning, losers focus on winners.

It's the salt in the cooked food that makes you addicted to it! Try eating noodles without salt (and that super salty pasta sauce) and you won't want it! Try eating potatoes or French fries without salt or ketchup! You won't want it!

I think you get used to no salt and find food incredibly tasty again. I don't know if it's removal is a unique and permanent solution to ending addiction..

But it'll be so hard!

I just stopped eating meat and drinking alcohol. I've been doing this for the past two months and I feel so fucking well! I've seen also a great improvement in the way I do my creative job, my creativity just flows much better now. Will keep watching your vids to get more motivation.

Just did the same and got the same results, I'm feeling great!

Pretty much in the same boat but only a few weeks in. Started with a 5 day fast eating only orange and lemon juice from my fruit trees. Guess I'm lucky there, brought my house just for them really. Just went to my first BBQ with my dad and his mates, they were all drinking and eating meat. I just came home to chill with my family after they started getting rowdy. Didn't even feel like a beer. Felt sorry for them actually.

Not that I don't agree with your points, but man, I am an islander and it would take a very long time for someone like me to actually become a vegetarian. I mean, something about islanders - we are avid meat eaters, and we eat a lot of rice. Basically, we don't overthink our lives. We simply live to have fun and eat till we die. We don't care. We'll die anyways. Just a few years before you, or even a few years after you. Lifespan doesn't matter at all to us. Just be happy every day. Have fun Jeff. Love you.

Dang Malem I gotta come visit your Island, we think alike and I like your food choice. I dont wanna live to the point someone is slapping my face for pissing my diaper.

Great advice! I'm glad I'm well along my way with eating a mucusless diet and exercise but there is always room for improvement

liked the comment but upvoted for the tool icon. Well, Alex Grey photo

Haha thanks! By far my favorite artist...trippy mane

@jeffberwick got to get the chef to grow you some sprouts. Sprout juice healthiest stuff on the planet. Also try a little kombucha when doing longer fasts.
. Sprouting-at-Home.jpg

Hope you checked out Dr. Robert Cassar. You also might like Dr.Brian Clement
keep it up!

Dr. Robert Cassar is what set my off on my journey towards being healthy. Much love and praise for that man

I would love Jeffs opinion on Kombucha. I have been making it for over a year and did not consume it on my fast but am using it to reboot my gut microbes along with a vegan diet as much as I possibly can. Hasn't been too hard as my mum is vegetarian and is staying with me since my fast ended for a few weeks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66