You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm a drug addict, not what you expected? Fuck what you think.

in #life5 years ago

Respect to you for your honesty !

An Oz a week on your own !! That is hardcore.

Like you said, Cannabis isn't physically addictive but I know people who turn into really miserable and intolerant bastards with their partners and children if they do not have it due to the psychological addiction. I suspect that they are smoking cannabis to make themselves feel better about themselves rather than deal with the issues that make them miserable without it. It doesn't sound to me like you have this problem but the fact you experience withdrawal symptoms from a drug that supposedly isn't addictive is something more young people should be aware of. Cannabis has the power to heal the body and mind but if abused I believe it can cause damage to people and society.

I'm not preaching by the way. I smoke weed too and some mornings, if I could get away with smoking before work, I would.

Sort:  

Im definetly using it to mask deeper issues but It's also been better for me than other drugs they tried, I plan to quit at some point but I agree, more young people need to be aware that it can be habit forming and harmful, and I think older people need to be aware that just because you smoke pot or do drugs doesn't mean you're a bad person or a drain on society.

The only real problem with weed is that people are too emotional and illogical about it, either very for or very against. Those for it ignore the dangers, those against it ignore the positives. Just need to weigh it up in individual circumstances, like every medication.

appreciate the comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81