You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: San Francisco street photography, friends edition - 11 original photos from Dec 27 2017

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I read a lot of stories about the San Fran homeless problem. They always seemed to be tied up with contrast between them and what effect these big tech companies have on asset prices. In my own country the homeless problem is going bananas too. This is a good report on it from Channel 4 in the UK.

Sort:  

That was great for me to watch. Thanks for adding that. I'll look for street vets in SF, we're back in two weeks and I'll see what I can find. Never heard of one yet, but I'll ask around. I suspect the European nations have a tendency to provide more services than here, or authors there suggest as much, but that looked really similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80