Modern day "conversations"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

I was sitting visiting with some family members. Conversation paused for about 7 seconds. Next thing I know...this. What?! I honestly thought my family was one of those that could still keep electronic distractions out of a conversation. I guess not! For the record, my phone was in my pocket until I realized the need to capture the moment.
I'm curious if anyone reading this is concerned about society's ability to carry on face to face conversations anymore? You know, as in eye contact, body language...all that old fashioned stuff. When was the last time you went 24 hours with out looking at your phone? How about ONE hour (outside of sleep time)?

IMG_20171124_155820873.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76