You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 19 Hours Of Steemit Posts - Gone Forever

in #life6 years ago

I have lost a lot of stuff on computers the past 20 years and it can be very frustrating for sure. Sometimes, I feel like there is no moral to a situation. Sometimes, I wonder if I could learn from a certain situation or not.

Sort:  

Yeah! I guess not to use the notes on my computer anymore since I don't know how to back them up!

I manually backup by copying & pasting folders into thumb drives, hard drives, once a year, once a month, or whenever. I have a 128 GB pen drive. I have a 4 TB hard drive. These drives are external. I unplug them. So, they're not always on the Internet. They're not always connected to my laptop. We all want things to work automatically. We want things to be synchronized, AKA backed up via some super duper program thing that may even cost money. If you can find programs, hardware, things, that you trust, that can do it, then good luck.

In the future, I may try automatic systems for backing up data if I can trust them. It depends. But for now, I do things the old fashion way, ctrl+c, ctrl+v, as in copy and paste.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87