You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do You See?

in #life5 years ago

At first sight I saw a lake, which is here in Carinthia - the Lake Millstatt / Millstätter See.
The south side of the lake looks quite the same, because there are also mainly forests. Most of the villages and tourists are on the south shore.
I see a beautiful lake with fun and action on the north side, and with calm and relaxing walks and hikes at the south of the lake.





Sort:  

Hey, @johannpiber.

Wow. You're right. Very similar in the way they look. :) It's cool when one place can remind you of home or even another place you've been to. I was hoping someone would point that out.

So, it looks like Carinthia is in Austria. Of any place in Europe, Austria has been on the list for a while to go visit. Switzerland, and then southern countries like Spain and Italy. One of these days, maybe. :)

Hello Glen,

so, you have been searching, where Carinthia is ;)

When I saw your photo I thought "wow, he has been here on vacation", and I remembered, that a few months ago I have shot some photos of that lake, which looked somehow similar :)

You will need some time, if you want to visit all these countries. I couldn't even tell you what to visit and what not, because there are so many places, where I would never go, but which are tourist hot spots ;)

Well, it's going to be a while before we head off to anywhere in Europe, but wife wants to go look at castles for some reason. When she wants to something bad enough, it usually happens. :)

I hadn't heard of it before, so yeah, I looked it up.

How about some of these for you:

!ENGAGE 100

Good morning Glen,

oh, there are beautiful castles everywhere in Europe, and every single one is worth a visit. But please be aware, that there will be masses of people ;)

I don't join tourist groups or other guided tours and discover such places on my own. If I want to know something about what I see, there's usually an information desplay nearby.

This is the most famous castle in Carinthia - the "Burg Hochosterwitz" (Castle Hochosterwitz)

Thanks a lot for the tokens, have a !BEER from me :)

Very cool. I'll have to do more research whenever this trip might happen, and it may be that we have to go more than once just to see what she wants to see.

I don't like following the tours, either. They generally cost something, take too long, and as you say, there's typically information somewhere to be found.

Yes, you will have to do some research on the places you want to visit and make a good plan, what to see and when. Then your trip to Europe will be successful and without tourists stress ;)

Whenever your trip will be, I wish you the best weather and a satisfied wife 😉

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @glenalbrethsen, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our [BEER Crowdfunding](https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@beerlover/let-s-grow-and-update-the-beer-token-huge-crowndfunding-as-crowdsale)

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

Thank you very much 😊

Edit: ... and I always forget to share my !BEER 😉

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @glenalbrethsen, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our [BEER Crowdfunding](https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@beerlover/let-s-grow-and-update-the-beer-token-huge-crowndfunding-as-crowdsale)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67