You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TO QUIT or NOT TO QUIT?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It's easier to stay in crappy familiar situation than leave and maybe end up into a crappy unknown situation. And it's really hard to say to someone the real reason why you're leaving, if the reason is that the situation or job is making you feel crap. Too much politeness should be banned.

Beautiful photo by the way! :)

Sort:  

I guess that's true, at least it's familiar territory altough you're in deep shit..
I don't know if it's my imagination or not, but I feel like nowadays people are a bit more understanding about such things. Maybe it's because burn outs and such are so common and we're more aware of the risks related to working hard..
Anyway, that's also true; it's still difficult to admid out load if you're tired and want to quit and some might fear they look weak in others eyes..

I don't know if it's my imagination or not, but I feel like nowadays people are a bit more understanding about such things. Maybe it's because burn outs and such are so common and we're more aware of the risks related to working hard.

I think so too. It also might be that nowadays it's OK to pursuit happiness, not only fulfill your place in the society by working hard 'till you drop dead and not complaining if you're not in an ideal situation / dream-job.

That's true, at least among younger population. :)

Oh, and thanks for the compliment @jokinmenipieleen! :) I like it too. I have an obsession for foggy weather, haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75