You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pallet Compost Collector

in #life5 years ago

I really need a real compost. I'm using a silly tumbler, and one of those black tubs. Useless and expensive pieces of junk that create sub par compost!

I'm trying to decide if I want to do the standard three bin system with pallets, or a couple shallow pits, and instead of turning with a pitch fork, use my small tiller attachment for my weed eater.

Found this guy that did it, but no pit. I think the wife won't let me scatter unfinished compost like him, at least not so close to the house where I want to be doing my composting. I'm hoping the pit keeps it a little more contained. Might still use pallet walls though, to help pile high.

Sort:  

Yeah just went for the pallet walls to create a nice pile, I like the wire fence and tiller method there. I can be a bit lazy so I like that method I could plug in my electric tiller to my trailer and go to town.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90