You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 209: Bittrex will open up account signups soon and will add USD trading!

in #life6 years ago

Dear @exyle! i get this habit to listen to your dtube entries each day! It's a good summary of what has happened or can happen at the moment. and you keep it simple, which is important for people like me - who are content creators, but who do not fully understand all the investing, up&downwards trends etc. i'm learning in order to be an independent investor. And your posts helps a lot! so thank you! :)
I also have a question to you. I know you are not a fortuneteller :) but... do you think that in the internal market 1 steem will continue to cost more than 1 SBD or it will come back to lower level? what indicators should i rely on? thank you again! (ps. I'm upvoting myself cause i would really like you to read this:) this way it won't probably get lost in vain;)) cheers, kasia :)

Sort:  

Hi, and thank you for your nice words! As for your question. Long-term I believe STEEM to be way more valuable than SBD. So, long-term I would personally always invest in STEEM and not SBD.

Short-term is much harder to tell. We have seen some crazy pumps in the SBD out of nowhere and this can happen again or not. This is impossible to tell.

If you are unsure what to do, I would recommend selling SBD gradually for STEEM (or other crypto or fiat). Just a fixed amount per day.

This way you will establish a nice sell average. You won't have maximum profits or gains but it takes the guessing part out of the game. I hope this helps.

@exyle! thank you so much for your reply! i really appreciate that! :) I see that in general you are a fan of doing things gradually, without all this stress and tension linked to more extreme strategy! :) yes, i'm investing a lot in Steem, all my income actually.:) I have never cashed out, but i will have to at the end of February (we all have bills to pay;)), so i was wandering if i should leave some SBD or not power up all steem. But i know that it is so hard to tell, as the market changes drastically all the time... Thank you anyway! :)

nice post. thats pretty cool to know. thanks for sharing.
resteem and upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72