You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Words I Wrote Here to Replace the Previous Words I Wrote Here

in #life6 years ago (edited)

"The Things I'd Rather Be Doing" is my new favourite. I relate on the noise thing. - I'll never forget the year I went home for Christmas and there were 5 kids under 2 years old. Poor Aunt Sue went home with frayed nerves. Have a Happy Thanksgiving! Just waiting for the oven to heat up here.

Sort:  

Next time I think I'll just leave my internet devices at home. That way the distractions won't be so distracting. I can tell their whiskey is kicking in now... LOL!

My guest and I finished with tea in the living room. "Where's my iPad?" he asked, and I said, "I'll get mine too and then we can stare at them instead of speaking to each other." I said it jokingly but we both knew that was exactly what we were going to do and we were both content to do it. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67