THE DENTIST HAS JUST SPOILED MY PLANS FOR THE WEEK... OFF FOR A NAP WITH MY FURBABIES 🐩🐩🐕

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I had this week sorted out, its my youngests Nichola's 21st birthday. We are having a meal out on Thursday then a night out drinking with family on Friday. I planned to have a couple of drinks but now looks like I'll be sticking to a non alcoholic drink as now on antibiotics...AGAIN

NICHOLA TODAY GETTING HER TATTOO

20181105_145420.jpg

I've been having a bit of a painful tooth, it felt like it was 2 teeth that are bad but after my dentists appointment today thankfully its only the 1, this one has a massive abscess under the tooth that pressing on the tooth next to it. I've had my gums numbed, a hole drilled through the filling to drain the abscess then a temporary filling until the 19th when i get another root canal plus a prescription for Amoxacyllin...

I've come home feeling sorry for myself, thrown my Pyjamas on with some warm slipper socks and took the dogs up to bed with me.

20181105_145720.jpg

Geordie is under the quilt as usual Mika and Luna are both snoring so think that's telling me to have a nap. WELL WHY NOT ♡♡


Thank you son-of-satireson-of-satire.

Sort:  

It must be a generation or cost thing. I have a deal with my teeth, hurt and you go.
Having had a root canal job done, in the services, no option, next time it hurt the x-ray showed 28 bits of the steel puller out stick broken off in there.
It doesn't hurt any more.

Omg that must have been painful. This will be my 2nd root canal. The 1st one didn't hurt, new dentist this time hoping he's as good as she was :)

After it was done it was OK for a few years until it grew an abscess while we were in Singapore.
the RAF Tooth Fairy took an x-ray, showed it to me, a couple of jabs, a quick tug, and it didn't hurt anymore.
P.S. A Cucumber seed fills in the hole and grows roots if you don't notice them.
A few prods with a pin, and a few good words, gets the seed out so things can heal as well.

I am not sticking cucumber seeds in my teeth, i will have cucumbers growing out of my ears haha

It was a cucumber sandwich, not done deliberately.

Ohhh a cucumber sandwich... that's posh haha :)

We were "window dressing" ( handsome young men in uniform) at an official function, that was the nearest to food that they had and a lad has to eat
The rules were rough as well, no more than 1 glass of beer, don't chat up the females ( or arrange to meet them later),

Those rules are tough, must have been very hard you only having 1 beer lol

Well, no alcohol for you. But let's hope that all is well soon. By the way I like your pajamas😊

Thank you. I live in my Pyjamas, i have more pyjamas than clothes Lol :)

I think I need more pajamas. But I have no idea how much it costs... It seems that I was envious because a tooth is starting to hurt a little🙊🙊🙈

Oh dear i hope its just because we are talking about toothache.

I hope it's because of that. I am not good with pain and going to the doctor is quite expensive and is not in my plans at the moment.

I should be used to pain but toothache is a nagging pain that won't let up. Hope you will be OK.

If the toothache is quite annoying. I hope tomorrow will be better and that the pain is no longer this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94