I missed you Steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

Mini update now that I have time to get back into things and.....my phone is fixed so I can blog on Steemit!!! No camera and couldn't load pictures onto to my laptop to blog from there. I also had no room and had to delete all extras for it to work. Anyways hahaha, now I am back in the game!!
It took me a week to post this because my photos weren't working again😭

Random test pic of one of my plant hangers. This one is upright!! Yay!
20181221_153947.jpg

I hope you are all well these days. The last few weeks (months?) have been crazy busy here. Winter came on fast and hit us hard in October....although right now on Dec 23 we have nearly no snow yet and calling for 15mm of rain today. Crazy weather! My bees have already hit nights of -25 and I never got my garlic in.....I guess I will try out a spring planting this year instead. This normally would feel like a huge fail, but these days I am giving less fucks about things. It is working out pretty well so far.

So bees have been treated, hives wrapped and given sugar in case honey stores run low this winter. Greenhouse is empty, aaaaaand....that is about it. Major procrastination this year, although I will blame it on the early winter haha.

Second test pic did not work. Upside down.🙄Oh ya, we got a puppy!!!
20181122_223400.jpg

For Christmas market this year, I did not want to be stuck in the kitchen for weeks making preserves. I made my usual orders of Master Tonic, honey and garlic to bring but also live wreaths and macrame! I am loving the macrame thing.

Back to screenshots of my pics so they are upright....some of my plant hangers at market this year
Screenshot_20181220-083741_Gallery.jpg

A wreath for my friend Jay
Screenshot_20181222-084215_Gallery.jpg

I will do a separate post on it, but I am finding it extremely therapeutic. The counting, rhythm, the cotton ropes, designing and creating as you go....I just love it all. As an artist who is used to paints and drawing mediums, this is a new experience. We shall see where it takes me!

I hope you are all surviving the Christmas machine going on out there....I have been hiding inside for about a month now, it is too busy everywhere for this girl. Maybe I will emerge in January when I need to buy seeds.......😏

Finishing off with an upside down shot of my 2 dogs...why won't these pics load right???😭
20181224_215547.jpg

Thank you for reading! Take care of you and yours ❤

Sort:  

Oooooh emmmm geeee!!! Your puppers! Your macrame! You're back!

Where the heck do you get supplies?! I tried going to Micheals during the summer and thr man there claimed he had not seen macrame supplies in years!

Yours are beautiful! What's the puppers name?!

Hi!!!!
Puppers is Mazie and she is the sweetest thing (except for the insane chewing phase currently happening🙄) but our older dog hates her😂
Michael's sucks for macrame. There is a shop here but really expensive so I order from ropeshop.ca and get the natural stuff and dye it. I have decided now tho to only use natural dyes so no more crazy bright colours but I am ok with that.
Man, more places need to get supplies in! I love it all lol!!!

How are you and your gang??❤

Hiiiiiiiii Karen! LOL
Are you using steemit dot com on the browser in your phone? Maybe try downloading the Partiko app instead?
Your doggos are so cute. <3 And your macrame and wreaths are beautiful! I have macrame pins but I haven't tried it yet.

And watch yourself when you do try macrame...the addiction is real hahaha. It is a slippery slope

LOLOLOL! It's been beautiful watching your passion Karen. I love you so much, please stay with us hehehe!!

Hi Lynds ❤
Love you soooo much. Miss you sooooo much. Screenshot-ing pics for my next post!!!😜

Ooh fuck yesssss!!! I'm glad you found the secret way to load photos un-upside down hahahaaa!!

I believe it! LOL

Sooo..i tried Partiko but needed to delete it cos my phone sucked and i ditched a bunch of apps. Now i have extra memory so I should try again. What is steem dot com?

I was just saying steemit without trying to make a link show up, lol.

Oh! Hahahahaha

Karen! It's great to see you posting here. I always wish i can send you upvotes on fb when i see you beautiful creations there!

We shop at the same dollar store! Twin plant pots.

20181231_095912.jpg

Sorry, if i am being redundant here, i have not read all of the comments, but if you want your photos to be 'upright' there are two different things to do. (I Steem from my phone too)

  1. Crop your photos a bit. When you save a copy it will be upright.
  2. Screenshot your photo & crop. These new copies will also display correctly when posted.

So Glad You're Back! 💕

Thank you for the tips💕 hahaha those plant pots are a steal! The built in bottom, such a score! There are none left at mine now lol!

...why won't these pics load right?

Have to crop my pics for them to align properly. Using an android app called PhotoCrop to do it.

Aaahhh ok, thanks for the tip. I have room on my phone to try that now!

I don't use an app on my android, i just open my gallery and can crop using that. Too many apps do bugger up phone operations which us so annoying!

Hi @yogajill!! Happy new year!
Right? Ugh. Until a couple of weeks ago I couldn't even do that, no room at all on my phone. It is such a weird glitch, the pic thing!

Good to see you back on the steemchain Karen.



Hi there @pennsif! Thank you. Good to be back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57