You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Kwiksave Chronicles of Slobberchops - Part Six

in #life6 years ago

OK the tithead was a new thing for me. This is educative. And no need to apologise, I like to see old serial molesters. Had to go back seven times to see him together with those strangely exited girly women.

As I am also always on the look for some classic British terms to make my comic authentic-like-ish, Goodness gracious is one I haven't used yet.

Gosh and goodness me is also in my toolbox thanks to your PM.

Sort:  

People in the grim northlands don't really use such phrases, Theresa May will have been educated at some top university where this kind of talk is used. For the most part, commoners don't say 'Gosh and goodness me'.

I can add some terms to future chronicles issues if you like which are more realistic to what 'real people' say.

GOSH! By all means! That would be brilliant. As for those gosh'n'goodness it is my hero, Phill, who talks like that. He is a well behaved fellow. I have also included some Welsh and cockney. The latter was believed to be a speech impediment by my German translator.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74