You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I admire and respect someone with autism

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for writing this! I'm a music therapist that works mostly with people on the spectrum and there is SO much that is misunderstood about Autism. I also host a podcast and I have interviewed adults with Autism that are highly successful at what they do and parents of children with Autism. Many of those on the spectrum are very musical and are able to communicate within the medium of music and really show their true potentials. With that being said I have seen horrible abuses of people with Autism within schools and it breaks my heart. Keep up the good work and keep fighting the good fight!

Sort:  

What a good job you're doing. Music is good for everything, imagine the miracle it did with this kid. It remains to continue informing us about the subject to provide more help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68789.22
ETH 3862.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66