I admire and respect someone with autism

in #life6 years ago

And I'm proud of that person.

Autism is not a disease, people with autism can communicate, feel and love like you.

C2F90287-2EBE-49B0-9045-CC9844DE1B73.jpeg

Say yes to respect and inclusion, make them part of the world, because we are all equal and at the same time different, but tolerance towards others must always reign.

As a teacher I have come across different cases of autism, some more severe than others, but they all have the same thing in common, which is that they can love you more than you love them! ❤️

I have an anecdote from when I was in dance class, the foundation also taught music classes, and a lady began to go with her son, about 16 years old, with autism, they took him in a wheelchair, he drooled, did not make contact with other people, he started as a listener in four and guitar classes. They put the instruments in place for him to interact with them, and little by little over the months and years this boy learned to play the instruments better than anyone else, he was in charge of tuning them. They integrated him into musical groups within the foundation. I'm leaving the wheelchair. And he was already arriving alone at the foundation. Many people ran away from him because of the way he looked, perhaps a little rough, and he had a preference for people's feet, which made people who didn't know him feel uncomfortable. But of one thing I am very sure of and it is of his great heart and sincerity above all. For me it is an example of overcoming. With love and patience, anything can happen.

Research the issue, information is power, and help them respect their rights

💫💫💫💫💫

Sort:  

Thank you for writing this! I'm a music therapist that works mostly with people on the spectrum and there is SO much that is misunderstood about Autism. I also host a podcast and I have interviewed adults with Autism that are highly successful at what they do and parents of children with Autism. Many of those on the spectrum are very musical and are able to communicate within the medium of music and really show their true potentials. With that being said I have seen horrible abuses of people with Autism within schools and it breaks my heart. Keep up the good work and keep fighting the good fight!

What a good job you're doing. Music is good for everything, imagine the miracle it did with this kid. It remains to continue informing us about the subject to provide more help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69