You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk—How Did You First Step Out of Your Comfort Zone?

in #life6 years ago

I didn't know you still had lingering nerve damage! Wow. And you're still here with us <3

I've always, as long as I can remember, just lived from the guts out, never really settling in a comfort zone..well.. comfortably. I've never felt there was another way for me--born artist? I am constantly moving out of my comfort zone, constantly trying to grow and become and share and conquer.

It sounds romantic, but the thing people forget is that it's actually really taxing. There is a lot of reward, but there is also a big reason why people stay comfortable. The unknown often gets you hurt and beaten up.

But.. it's still worth it, at least so far. I know I've lived a much richer life for taking risks, but I've also borne a lot more grief, pain, and disappointment. But it really is our only one life, and I do think I'd rather not have the regrets of shying away from the challenges that invite.

My goal is to learn even more to live unafraid - maybe that will mean taking more concrete chances.. like bungee jumping or something? lol

Sort:  

Well said Kay! I hope to continue exploring more of this world as I continue achieving more of my goals. There's so much to discover.

I didn't know you still had lingering nerve damage! Wow. And you're still here with us <3

It's getting better as the months go by. I hope to get back to teaching myself to play the electric guitar that I picked up couple of weeks before the accident. :D

Great to see you stop by my post. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70