Vegas #1: Utah To Las Vegas Road Trip!

in #life7 years ago

shutterstock_444923386.jpg

One of the big reasons I was working so hard this week, Was for my VACATION!
I'm going on a road trip with @Treeshaface And @Woundedknee.
We are going from Salt Lake City To Las Vegas!

On the way there, We stopped and stayed a night in Cedar City.
22539997_1706409569370698_6829373533939803163_n.jpg

Of course, I'll work “A little”.

my cool desk setup in the car!
Because the drive to and from Vegas will be 12 hours. I Brought my laptop, And a special adapter so I can work on the go. I have over 3,000 Etsy mockups I Need to make for my new Shirt store!
Also blogging is more comfortable on a laptop. Even without internet.
22490226_1706409792704009_6613396426389501120_n.jpg

So Much Desert!

So far the drive has been pretty cool. Cool canyons and scenery. @treeshaface kicked ass at driving! I don't think I could handle driving so long. She drove 3 hours to Cedar and around 3 to Vegas.

Dispensary

We also stopped in Mesquite Nevada, To Go grocery shopping and to the dispensary. I got Canna Punch, Cheeba Chew, and A Brownie!

Traveling On A Budget

None of us have a lot of money to spend. So We were creative on figuring out ways to cut costs.
We drove, Flying would be more expensive.
We are staying in cheaper hotels. I even got a Groupon so we could get an even bigger discount in Vegas. We are staying at Hooters.
We brought a cooler, And a microwave. We went grocery shopping is Mesquite because I Know Vegas is more expensive.
We are going to eat a large portion of meals at the hotel to save money.

My funny list before vacation! I like everything to be spotless and orderly before I Leave

Vacations Don't have to cost a million dollars!

I feel sorry for those people who don't go on vacations because they are “Too expensive.” There are always cheaper options. If you are willing to sacrifice a little bit, you can afford it. If there's a location you want to go, Find out when tourists DON'T go. You can usually get a huge discount. When I went to San Diego, Both times. I went during the time tourists weren't going. October, and January. I got the hotel I wanted for half price.
We saw the cutest doggie In Cedar City

22555028_1706409456037376_3881581140854429201_n.jpg
Plus, I didn't have to deal with huge crowds at the beach. And because I'm from Utah and used to colder temperatures. I could handle the cold ocean water just fine. Plus Legoland, Seaworld and the zoo. Were close to empty! We didn't have to deal with lots of crowds it was great.

Sort:  

Got room for a small one?!?!😂

Wow, we have the same reason. I am planning to travel with the whole family this coming semester break. Hopefully, we can make it :)

Where you going? That sounds way fun! I hope you can make it.

Just within the country. My kids had been asking for it.

Yayyyy Thats so fun!

I wondered where you had been the last few days, been busy I see! Exciting for you I bet, a nice road trip! Have a lot of fun @kaylinart and thank you for giving me my fix of Kaylin posts! Hehe 😃

Awww :) Thank you hehehe It has been way nice! But I haven't had much internet access! So I haven't been able to feed my Steemit addiction hehe .

Always welcome 😃
Aww poor you, thank god you lived though without Steemit! Hehe but I am glad you have really been enjoying yourself and being on your road trip. 😃

LMAO ! I have :) Heheh Not poor me! It's good to escape the internet once in a while.

Hehe sometimes it is good, though not sure how I would go with a few days without haha! Anyways, can't wait to see more pictures and hear more about your road trip! 😎

Heheh thank you :) I have lots more to post over the next few days.

I forgot to thank you for the up-votes on my posts earlier! You are amazing and so generous, it will help me out so much. <3

Aww I"m glad it's helping you out :) Heheh NO problem!

Excellent! I will be waiting for those posts to come through then 😊

Aww I"m glad it's helping you out :) Heheh NO problem!

Yayyy have fun ! Should be a great time :) I really can't wait to travel !!!

Of course :)) how have you been ? Is life good ? Obviously it seems fun by the way if your trip lol

it's been good for sure! What about you?

I agree 100 %... we always take road trips. There are so many beautiful places within a 10 hour radius that you can go see... even a 4 hour radius. We just choose a place and hit the road. Trip Advisor gives you good tips on what to see and most affordable hotels to stay in. Upvoted!!!!! Have fun.

Thanks for sharing your travel tips. Great reminder that you can experience the world, truly, without a lot of money. Also, great travel desk. Have fun!

Those cheeba chews are something else :p This sounds like it was a blast and something I need to do again soon. It really set in when you reminded me that they don't have to be expensive to have a really good time. Glad you had fun :)

Hope you guys are having fun , you deserve every bit of it

Thank you so much :)

Driving down 15 is pretty scenic through the mountains. I went on a mountain bike trip last July and drove from SLC to Moab, to St. George, to Vegas and back to the bay area. If you need to buy anything, go away from the strip as everything is way overpriced there. $4.95 for 'tall' (Medium) starbucks... Smiths is a decent grocery store to go to.

Love Cedar City.

And yeah, it's nice to go on vacation during those times when kids are in school and nobody else is on vacation. It's the best time for cruises, too.

Right? I Need to try a cruise that sounds way fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05