You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perspectives on Truth: A life lesson from Steemit

in #life6 years ago

It's nice that you took the time to put this in perspective.

Sometimes these people have another name. Bully. Plain and simple, through gaslighting and playing with words and absurd ideologies. I think the world has one on display on a pedestal....Trump!

In a way, I am thankful for Trump because it has helped me recognise this behaviour in others. Even as recently as a month ago, unfortunately I couldn't do much about that situation.

In yet another recent one, it was easy, I simply walked away. Those of us who try our best to be kind unfortunately have our hearts taken for a ride. At some point we just have to see it for what it is, cut it off and move on knowing we've tried our best.

The bully will continue slinging mud, but we are not obligated to stand there to receive it.

I love your integrity and heart. Hope you find some peace in your heart and some calm waters to grow and thrive with your beautiful voice and work. Hugs xx

Sort:  

Thank you again for all your support - especially this public comment.

I thought about using Trump, global warming or even vaccines as my examples but I didn't want to go controversial and lose the point of what I was trying to do. But you have a great point.

The mud washed off thanks to knowing my own self-worth and people like you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81