You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting A Juicy Pump Before I Nerd Out Again

in #life6 years ago

Ubuntu eh? I used to use Ubuntu back in the day but it doesn't work as well as it used to anymore. I suggest using Linux Mint instead. Very stable and works very well out of the box.

Sort:  

Linux Mint is based on Debian and Ubuntu. I have heard good things about it especially detecting hardware in laptops and getting up and running well right away. I have never actually used it.

I run OpenSuSE on the desktop but for the EOS build I decided to stick with Ubuntu since I figured more people probably tried to run with that. But a lot of people are not able to complete the build currently in a few of the options including myself so I'm waiting for that fix to be committed and then I will attempt the build again.

Amazon 2017.09 and higher
Centos 7
Fedora 25 and higher (Fedora 27 recommended)
Mint 18
Ubuntu 16.04 LTS (Ubuntu 16.10 recommended)
Ubuntu 18.04 LTS
MacOS Darwin 10.12 and higher (MacOS 10.13.x recommended)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50