You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Will Never Be There

in #life6 years ago

"You should say that I should stop ranting now. But the thing is, I will just never be there. I will never be satisfied, life requires me to keep on ranting, to keep on desiring things, to keep on moving."

Regardless how good things seem to be, I still rant. It's like the old Grateful Dead song that had the line: "Nothing's for certain, it can always go wrong. Come in when it's raining, go on out when it's gone. I've been having a hard time living the good life."

I'm an American expat. Last summer, I spent a couple of weeks with my second son who had moved back to the States. We had a great time and he was doing well. I was very happy since he really seemed to enjoy his new life living in the country of his passport.

Two months later, he died in a car wreck. All the happiness was snuffed out. Life can really suck, but as Dylan wrote: "It's life and life only." Yep, it's "constantly evolving, changing."

Thanks for this post. I felt a little bummed out earlier this day. I don't feel as crappy after reading this.

Sort:  

I'm really sorry to hear that...😔

Life can really suck, but as Dylan wrote: "It's life and life only."

Truth.

You're not alone who felt a little bummed out... I feel that sometimes, or maybe every day at a certain time. Because it's a rough world out there. But you know, it's just one life. I could bear it.

By the way, if you'd like to read the first chapter of the third book I'm putting on Steemit, it's posted here.

Thanks for sharing, sorry, I know I have to start checking other blogs now!

Thanks for checking it and thanks for the payment. You didn't need to do that. I'd rather have a comment. Anyway, I'll be posting the 20 to 30 chapters during the next couple of months. I hope you can find the time to look at them occasionally.

No worries, I am always looking for talented authors to support. I will check your blog from now on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89