You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If I Could Turn Back Time

in #life6 years ago

Thank you for sharing your experience @shawnamawna.

I'm so sorry to hear home wasn't a safe place. Living repressed, limiting self expression and handling depression is so hard. I would hope future generations will be more accepting and more welcoming. The world needs more love and nurturing. I'm just a few years younger than you and I still struggle with my own identity and not being happy with myself when looking in the mirror. It took a long time for me to discover who I am and what people want me to be. Willing to be something I'm not just so I won't be alone and have a partner. I wish growing up people were more welcoming and encouraged to come out and not be ostracized. I wish I could go back in time and bring out the person I am inside and nurture that spirit. I'm trans and I've been repressed my whole life. I have parents pretend conversations never took place or with old school ideals and frown upon it. I hope starting my thirds will be different. I beat cancer, I'm embracing who I am and I hope I find a partner that accepts me too. ^o^

Our lives is a journey and has many chapters for us to grow and overcome many hurdles. I don't think you're going through a midlife crisis, I'm erasing it from the dictionary! It doesn't exist! ^o^ Our story will be spectacular, it will be wonderful and will one day inspire others. ~~\~<3

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this, @kittysilhouette. We do deserve to be accepted and celebrated as we are. I'm so grateful to have your voice here and to be connected to you now on Steemit. I'm a bit choked up from your words. I'll be reading you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91