You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We're all equally misguided by the help of a lie

in #life5 years ago

Dear @chekohler

Wow Reading your publication reminded me of something I read many years ago, that mentioned an investigation that was carried out with lying people, and it turned out that the most deceitful people were the smartest.

They concluded in that theory due to the amount of form and questions they asked where they studied the lies but also traits of the person and their behavior.

I ask myself a question, then does it mean that I am not very intelligent?

Sort:  

I agree, I think the smarter we become the more we tend to think we are above certain practices and we can reason or lie to ourselves so well we believe that we're not doing harm with all the various justifications and safe guards

Smart people are just better at lying so It would make sense that they would be more deceitful.

I don't think its blanket rule that your intellect dictates how deceitful, its just your predisposed ability to be. I think you still have the choice to be honest regardless of how smart you are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84