You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want to get to know me? My life.

in #life6 years ago

8668A5D2-4F1C-47B0-9C7E-4B85C5BC4A9D.jpeg
Hello dear @artonmysleeve, you’ve touched my heart ❤️ with this lovely story about struggles and overcoming them. I to had a nervous breakdown and landed in the hospital. I also no what a panic attack feels like. It’s the scariest feeling that I’ve ever experienced in my lifetime. If you’ve never experienced one, you have know clue just how frightening it is, you can’t explained it. I had severe sleep deprivation at home one time. I had many things going on which I had to accomplish within a short period of time, and was very stressed out about it. Then my dog passed away that was part of my family for 19 years that sent me over the edge. I was unable to fall asleep, wich I had never had problems before. I also quit eating, I became incredibly manic and I totally lost it, let’s say I went completely crazy. I seen and heard things that where not there, talking and looking straight into people’s eyes and having conversations that where not there, I was in another universe that was not there, and I could not see the real person standing right in front of me telling me things, I couldn’t here them at all, I was mentally somewhere else completely. Finally my family put me in the hospital. The doctors knocked me out with heavy duty drugs, and I slept for eight days straight. I don’t remember anyone even getting me up to go to the bathroom. My husband and my two children thought that I would never come out of it, and they all mourned as though I had died. It was just like I had died, Debbie was gone, and I was looking out of someone else’s eyes. You know, through it all, I could feel God’s presence, and I was agnostic at the time. After that experience I became more compassionate over mentally ill people. I thought if I could loose it, anyone could, because I had always been a very stable person. I quit taking my life for granted, and everyone else’s, my family became closer, my husband and I became closer, I began to cherish everything more, I chalk it up as one of the most significant times in my life. And through it all, I decided I needed to no more about the God who held my hand through it all. He had a plan for me. To love Him, and to love more. Blessings ❣️

Sort:  

@lildebbiecakes, this is amazing that you have shared this with me, I have a great respect for that, It must have been hard for you and your family to go through this. my wife and kids thought I had gone too, I wasn't there I believed that my wife was having an affair.
My mum was my rock, she moved in with us to help, when she went back to work her friend who is a massive christian church person started saying her prayers for me and some where deep down I think that it help because it wasn't long after that I was up and starting to make a start on my life again.
My wife had her first panic attack not so long back, and after I calmed her down and talked her through her breathing to help her relax, she said to me, everyday you had them didn't you? I said yes 10 times a day for 6 months. she then said to me, how did you manage to make it through 6 months?
I said for you and the girls.

Thank you @artonmysleeve, that’s a beautiful ending to this story when she finally understood partially what you went through. I’m blessed that God allowed her to see that. Your wife will never know the deep pain you went through, but she now may forgive you because of her panic attacks. God works in mysterious ways friend, and I completely believe that people who do not believe in God,he will help so that they may see Him. That’s the way He works❣️May God bless you always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92