You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindfulness Monday - Journey into being Overwhelmed

in #life5 years ago

aww @tryskele, I'm beginning to think that this is a very similar journey for many here. As you know, I've recently backed away from here and at first it was difficult, but then I just cut myself some slack and decided I'd do it only if and when i felt like it. You're so right; we cannot compare ourselves to others here. Even though I'm retired, I'm no longer interested in spending countless hours on my laptop.

Sort:  

I love interacting with others. I helps me a lot. It sounds bad, I think HF20 was a trigger for so many, then to have their flow and routines changed it hurt them. Made them start questioning everything. People with mental health problems need to be actually have a routine, it keeps the brain on track.

I admit it affected me a little, but it affected me enough that the issues I deal with this time of year crept in. It's not the holiday thing. I taught my kids a long time ago holidays are for enjoying each other. What are you going to remember when I'm gone? The fact I spent $200 on you for Christmas that 'one' year or are you going to remember the times we played games, cooked and spent time together.

Actually over the years, I have pretty much stopped 'celebrating' I didn't have me kids the holiday didn't exist that year. Now they're both grown and on their own it's just me and the hubby and phone calls. So we do things for us to remember, we cook and enjoy our time.

It's usually Oct/Nov for me mainly due to my birthday and more reminders of the past and failures and just some bad shit.

I've been watching TV. I haven't really done that for about 5 years now. Silly me LOL.

I always find TV is a killer and shitty social media like Facebook does the same thing to me. It makes me think that I'm supposed to have so much more than I actually do, then I remember that it's somebody's job to make me feel like that so I go out and buy some more things lol as my dad would say, turn off the boob tube 😊

I hope things pick up for you; this time of year can be so tough❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99