You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginners Pulsing Breath Meditation (7 mins) - Monday Mindfulness

in #life5 years ago

Very interesting! This is my first time knowing about techniques of consecutive strokes as I have heard only about the common alternate strokes. I tried but losing track specially with the eight strokes. I am sure this will require a lot of consciousness and discipline to be followed.

Is this process something that you recommend to become the regular way of breathing or a regular exercise?

Sort:  

Hello,
It can take some practice to develop condition and comfort with presence and breath work.

It's kind of like a gym exercise where you develop muscles and states that can improve general breathing and breath control that we can use in a range of ways in daily life. Being able to connect with the breath quickly and having the strength and control to juggle whatever breath pattern fits best in the moment.

I love to experiment with it... see how it feels over time 😃

Practice. I think that is the keyword specially for people like me who is totally about those stuff. But yes, I think it is indeed a good way to exercise. Thanks for sharing your technique! 😊

You're Welcome 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82