You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More tales of the house: thieves

in #life6 years ago

holy shit, please do stay safe! One of my BFFs is south african (from Pretoria, she grew up on an ostrich farm) and has told me of these tales where cars full of gun toting thugs will follow you home and block your car into your own driveway and rob you on the spot. It happened to them, but thankfully the robbers weren't expecting someone to be in the house already so mid-robbery the front door flew open and my friend's father was there with his own shotgun and they ended up fleeing. gotta say though, that guy running with all your tools must have been pretty strong to run with all that stuff! hopefully they got him.

Sort:  

I do try, South Africa is a crazy place, I'm rather used to it by now :(

You must carry numerous weapons on you at all times. At least I hope you do!

Nah, I don't see the point

Nah, I don't really see the point

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81