You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All Hooked Up

in #life5 years ago (edited)

You bet @janton the battery technology is advancing very rapidly. These lead acid golf cart wet cells are the most common, and currently cheapest option for storage I've found. However... they are not a good option for enclosed spaces. I've learned many things building this system and will use it to make the next version. My next system battery bank will be a DIY 18650 LiFePo4 paired with deployable solar panel system for RV's and campers I believe.

Sort:  

sir makinstuff! the next version? Will the next version replace the old version on that trailor or are you talking about someplace else? How do you keep up with all the new technology, certain websites?

If there is an interest in buying my current trailer in the future or someone interested in me building one for them I would want to create it with the I'mprovements to save weight the take it for a trial run to test everything out. I have several sources, many are independent content creators. Two big ones are Jehu Garcia for DIY 18650 powerwall and Will Prowse for Mobile Solar information. This site keeps me up with latest technology news. https://pirateswithoutborders.com/

Howdy sir makinstuff! wouldn't that be great if someone ordered a solar trailer for you to build and said money is no object and you could do posts about it? lol.
Wow that's a tremendous site there, pirateswithoutborders, that's awesome. Thanks for the great information sir makinstuff!

Haha, yes that would be awesome. I want to make a good case and demonstrations of an emp hardened mobile microgrids for the voluntaryist communities. The trailers will also be highly beneficial in emergency response and wish to help with disaster response in the Southeast with this trailer as well. I really just want to spread the knowledge so people can replicate them to make themselves and their communities more resilient moving into the future.

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy sir makinstuff! Oh that's brilliant, I never thought of it's use as being in a disaster situation with all the power out, that is a tremendous idea, well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85