Ruff

in #life5 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART--2113852767.jpg

Good evening, BoomDawg!

Yelled some random comedian in the office as I dashed past in a flailing blizzard of limbs and unshaven-ness.

I was late. Not just slightly late but late as fuck thanks to a teething child squalling like a proper bastard distressed little soul all night long.

I bustled over to my usual bank of desks where my workday homies were sitting.

There were no empty seats.

15522r401-picsay_20190310145708013_20190315162232668.jpg

Bollocks.

I muttered.

Due to the fancy-dan hot-desking arrangements we have, we don't have desks we can call our own anymore. Instead we have to claim what's available. Only it looked like some awfully dressed stranger had laid claim to my seat.

He looked important so I decided not to menace him into moving.

Bollocks.

I muttered again.

One of my brohams made a sympathetic face and pointed over at a spare seat nearby in the middle of a clutch of Java developers.

15522r401-picsay_20190310145708013_20190315162429575.jpg

I let out a deep sigh. The prospect of sitting with a bunch of Java geeks made me feel like ripping my eyes from my head and running around the room making broken chicken noises.

Oh well, there was nothing for it. Surely it couldn't be too bad?

I took the spare seat. The Java developers looked up at me with disdain. My lack of rumpled Camping/Hill-walking clothing immediately marking me as an outsider.

One of them in particular, Bum-Chief, was making a face as if I was bathing his Grandmother's innards in the jizzums.

15522r401-picsay_20190310145708013_20190315162704905.jpg

You're not a Dev?

He sneered with all the grace of hungry walrus.

Well done, Sparky. I'm not.

Said I, flipping my laptop open with a manly panache that was probably rousing a semi in more than one of the surrounding Java bods.

I looked around at my companions for the day despairingly.

They were a hopeless looking bunch. It was like the breakfast club, only with more gimps.

I hunched down and plugged in my headphones in an attempt to ignore the geek buffoonery around me.

Remarkably the day went quickly, In no time at all it was time for lunch.

15522r401-picsay_20190310145708013_20190315162901812.jpg

I popped out for a coffee and came back to my desk.

Bum-Chief was standing, holding court over the other developers.

And do you know what I hate the most? This fucking obsession with charity and the celebrity culture that goes with it.

I sniggered my way past him to my seat carrying my coffee and a small cardboard box.

He stopped speaking for a few seconds so he could scrunch his face up in a scowl as if seethingly jealous of my smooth skin and jocular penis.

He then continued.

I mean, people that buy into all that shit just really fuck me off. I mean...

I interrupted him from behind.

Hey Sparky!

He made a deep humphing noise and grudgingly turned around.

15522r401-picsay_20190310145708013_20190315162010784.jpg

I was wearing my newly purchased charity red-nose.

It's red-nose Day!

He did a double take and made a noise like an over-milked cow.

Behind him, some of his gang started giggling.

I'll just set up this collection box here in the desk beside us. Eh?

Bum-Chief gave a watery unconvincing smile.

I beamed back, after a rough start, today was picking up!

Sort:  

Hmm, now I'm dying to know, what kind of noise does an over-milked cow make? I imagine something rather balefully moany :)

And there is no way that those geeks are worse than Charleston people. Truly, the snottiest shitheads in this country!

what type of noise would an over milked cow make?...well gosh darn I'll tell ya...a very satisfied one!
and even more so if it just happens to be a bull!

You have some experience on dairy farms I'm guessing? :-)

In that case I would love to meet a Charleston folk!! I love teasing a snotty!!

And yeah, that's the noise I think too!!

And I would love being with you in Charleston, oh the fun we would have antagonizing those miserable bastards hahaha!

And then destroying them!!! ;0D

Uncle Boom style!!

I haven't managed to be out on Red Nose Day lately, I usually get one of the little plushies XD

I don't usually get the noses but my daughter was nagging me for one. I could never have guessed it would come in so useful!

Damn, that dog with eyes is probably the scariest thing I've seen in a while, I can't unsee it...

Why do you dislike Java devs so much Boom?

And it's me!! My eyes and mouth!!! :0D

Lol, I don't really but I do like winding them up because they are all very similar in my work!

That dog is really something. It looks a bit like one of those 3D illusion things. If you stare at the nose the background would be an eerie monster or something. I spook easily so I havn't tried it ;)

Hehe, I quite liked making myself a dog. Considering I was using my phone I was rather pleased with it.

I think in the interests of science you will have to have a controlled experiment where you try!! :0D

hahaa sometimes what looks to be a shit day turns out to be quite enjoyable. Way to gain the upper hand lol.

Hehe I know. And to think, I was grumbling about buying the nose when the little lady wanted one!!

hahaha! sir meesterboom you're impossibly charming to work with! you have to be setting popularity records! lol.
Hilarious artwork too!

I liked this one. I look good as a dog!

haha! it was brilliant and that's a handsome dog!

upvoted and resteemed

Hi @meesterboom!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.322 which ranks you at #212 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 210 contributions, your post is ranked at #23.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

What a way to start a day @meesterboom and a night of crying babies? Um...no thanks. :)

I hope the day improved, though I'm sure there was some amazing beer to be had afterwards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71