The Interview

in #life6 years ago

meesterboom-interview.jpg

There I was, having a glass of red wine with the good lady. We thought to congratulate ourselves on our parenting skills by getting slightly squiffy on the wine when the kids were asleep.

No sooner than we had clinked our glasses together however, the little boom who was upstairs in his cot woke up and started screaming in outrage that there wasn't a boob in his mouth.

The good lady sighed, before hoisting herself and her milk laden squeakers up to the little man.

Dconsp_20180522234_20180524075021612_20180527122711361_20180601135859085.jpg

I sat with my wine in the quiet living room and gave out a contented sigh.

Before I could get too relaxed, the laptop pinged.

I went over to see what had alarmed it so.

It was a message on Discord. From a random person I did not know.

It was a plucky young fellow, let us call him, Fannybadger. He wanted to conduct an interview with me.

Dconsp_20180522234_20180524075021612_20180527122711361_20180601140050171.jpg

I don't do interviews.

Was my rather short answer. I have been down that road before. I remember at one point it seemed like everyone and their dog wanted to interview me.

Of course, it wasn't because I rawk or because of my curiously silky penis. No, it was because they could tag me and mention me loads of times in it and hope to make a shedload of cash through it.

So I tend to say no because I am cuntish that way.

He was oddly fine with my refusal. He then said me something which took me quite by surprise.

Dconsp_20180522234_20180524075021612_20180527122711361_20180601140319439.jpg

I'm really intrigued by your writing method.

What? Why?

Said I. (Dont worry, this isn't turning into a poem.)

He said lots of flattering things about my command of the English language and the descriptive powers of my writing.

Of course, I knew it was all twoddle and that my ego was being stroked but it was pleasurable all the same.

Are you a lady? It is difficult to tell from your name or profile.

I asked.

Dconsp_20180522234_20180524075021612_20180527122711361_20180601140526899.jpg

He rather firmly stated that he was not a lady, he was a dude. My thrilling erection which had been gathering steem, subsided rather rapidly.

He didn't seem like the usual spamfarming bastards who hoach around on Discord looking for upvotes and I happily advised him of this.

He was silent for a short while. Then he asked,

How do you prepare for a piece?

Well young fellow. I usually get my cock out and point it at the toilet...

Dconsp_20180522234_20180524075021612_20180527122711361_20180601140736860.jpg

Oh sorry, my mistake. You mean piece??

Yes, a piece of writing.

He replied. I began to detect a little terseness. He was not such the carefree young typer he had been at the start. Then again, I was a little pished on the wine, perhaps it was just me?

I explained that I usually sat down in front of my laptop with a coffee. Stroking my chin thoughtfully in between sips, as I awaited my muse to come-a-calling.

What is your opinion of the current state of Steemit?

He asked almost right away as if my answer mattered not a whit.

The State of Steemit? I respect her borders most certainly. The treaty holds firm whilst she does not violate my waters.

Dconsp_20180522234_20180524075021612_20180527122711361_20180601141008815.jpg

Hmm, ok.

He replied, sagely.

How do you view the current use of bidbots?

Through my glasses, most certainly. I simply cannot view their use without them.

Sir, are you making fun of me?

He enquired.

I am not sure what gave it away?

Are you doing an interview, despite me saying no?

I asked in return.

Yes.

He courageously replied.

Fuck off then.

And that was that.

Sort:  

Why are You dressed like going on the beach, for an Interview ? I read the post twice, but I didn't find the answer.
Actually, I didn't get the point of an Interview...? Did he publish, somewhere ?
And, is funny, this last part looked like football game when Italy plays and they always score goal in the 91 min. The same like you, You scored in 92 min 🤔🤔🤔???

Hehe, no. I told him not to publish anything I did not give permission to.

I don't know where I got the idea for the photo/art from. It just came to me. I know, I will be naked!!

lol! I didn't get a beach vibe, more of a "I'm joining the Handsome Men's Club!"

Hahahaha!!! Yes indeed!!

I would of ditched him at discovery that he was a dude. I only talk to chicks, preferably blondes...or higher SP accounts, of course.

Yes I am joking. I have to put that in anymore of some wanker will take me to task LOL

Blonde chicks with higher SP would be premium. It's okay to talk to dudes. I do it all the time. They seem pretty harmless.

Oh I am sure you do talk to them all the time!

Hi Denise. Dont be such a stranger, you cant stop by my page any time :)

Get over yourself @old-man-photos ... I already dropped by and checked out your flower and then I read this. The most conversation I have with any dude is one that I gave birth to. He is still under the mother influence, so he is easy to get along with. LOL

Pffft!

Don't spend the .1 tip all in one place. :)

Bahahahahaha. He was a courageous bugger. As someone who admired your writing so much, he had to know how this was going to play out if he continued with his line of questioning. No, he thought to walk out onto the battlefield where the bullets would be freely firing all around him and take the chance that he might get some tidbit of a story from the boomster. Well, I guess he did. He got the first hand account of when he got schooled by the boomster himself. Well playd my friend.

Haha! I like the way you put it much better. That's like the synopsis on the back page of a novel!!

I couple of people has asked me and I've also declined.
I don't want to be grilled like I'm in police station.
If I want to tell my story, I tell it my way and at my own time.
As a history or as a science fiction if I so choose to.
So, read my blog.
Hmm... maybe this can be our answers in future. Like telling "Follow me." wahah.

That's a very good answer! I totally agree, if you tell it yourself you can get it right as well!!

haha... for sure it there'll be no wrong. :-)

Or maybe only some little wrongs ;0)

Cheeky little bugger! The nerve of trying to interview you after you had said no. I guess he thought no meant maybe or perhaps? Are we seeing more of this crap again? More spammy comments and shit posts? I thought it had died down? Guess I was wrong...sigh.

I thought it had died down but it seems to have moved over onto the chats!!

It was cheeky but I had a lot of fun!!

Yes, you did! LOL He'll certainly remember the almost interview he had!

He will probably post it as his own writing lol!

You tried to cram as many wordplays in there as you could didn't you XD Looking on the bright side of things, it's a good thing my kids were up late so I didn't have to potentially choke trying to silence my laughter this time round.

goatsig

I did. I was rather tipsy and feeling very chuckly each time he asked something!!

LoL well least you had fun with the rude person XD

goatsig

Hurrah for fun!!

That sly son of a gun!! He almost had you, but little did he know he was messing with Boom! I do appreciate the hell out of your writing style! I catch myself laughing out loud frequently when reading your posts!

I am glad to hear it, hehe!!!

Yeah, I had his number almost right away!!

He should have not started asking for an interview!! That was his first mistake! #DamnitFannybadger

Hehe, I have had a few that don't and then at some point I ask and they go. Eh yes, is that a problem? I am like, aye, ya cheeky basturt!

Those are the ones that you have to watch out for!

Interrupting your peaceful glass of wine 🍷! That was the worst part!

I know, I love a red wine. How dare they!

I knew they were doomed from that moment on! I learned early on, never interrupt a man drinking a glass of wine relaxing at his home. My dad Aka @sevinwilsonsdad

Hehe, that's cool your dad having an account!

Damn...I was about to ask you for an interview because of my one burning question for you. Not longer puzzled... just free the willy and point towards the toilet...noted!

That's it... Just point and whazz!!! :0D

Sir, you truly are a magnet for spamfarmers, in whatever shape or form. There should be branches of science dedicated to studying the attraction you seem to exude, sir. Plz kindly vote and resteem.

Hahahaha! I imagine this one left quite an impression. It's not everyday a spamfarmer merits his own dedicated post! I remember way back when you interviewed me (aka the spark of our epic friendfreighter) Ahh good times!

Haha, I remember it well!! At least there was as good reason!! Hehe.

I have blocked a number of people on discord now and the world is a quieter place thankfully!!

Gasp! :O Was I part of the culling!?

Goodness no!!!

If I could put you on an exalted list I would!! :0)

ExaltJED ;) I like it!

HAhahahhahahahha, ah yes, ExaltJED it shall be!

I do not know if it is the language barrier, but it is very common that this happens, some people, usually the new ones do not know how to respect, this is one of the causes that do not use parallel social networks, more than in some occasions to promote my job.
Nonetheless I must admit that I have to learn his way to be in these matters.
Great job dear friend @meesterboom
I wish you a good start to the weekend

hola @jlufer! Yes they do it because they know no better. A good weekend too you too!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95