You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breathe In, Breathe Out

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I have been struggling with stress for a long time now and it is having big effects on my health. I always had a feeling my work was giving me too much stress but I was never able to put my finger on it where the stress at work exactly was coming from.

Reading this post made me realize this might be the reason why. My work forces me to be around other people all the time. It is so exhausting. I never feel like having enough time to relax.

I don't know what I am going to do about it but at least I have figured out where to start.

Wow really thank you for your post :)

Sort:  

You are very welcome! I'm so happy to hear it might have helped you in some way, having an idea of what may be causing the issue is a great start. It took me a long time to realise what was actually happening to me and a bit more to know what I needed to do about it. If thats a journey you want to experience by yourself and not seek professional help, you have to be patient and try again and again until you find something that works for you. Maybe see if taking even a 5 min break and, as obvious as it sounds, just breathe. It has really helped me.
I hope it gets better for you! Thank you so much for your comment xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67356.11
ETH 3500.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21