The All Consumptive I

in #life5 years ago

I've been thinking about life a lot recently ...
wanted to share some thoughts, hopefully create some new ones.

As I am sitting here writing this I am consuming.

I am consuming electricity from my laptop.
My body is consuming calories that it has stored.
I am inhaling and removing oxygen from the environment.

What am I creating??

I am creating carbon dioxide. your welcome plants
I am creating an increased power bill sorry plants
I am creating this post.

What am I creating that has value??

Very little at this moment.

I have been thinking a lot about money, wealth and value.

It is always important to be thinking about who wants what you have if you are trying to get rid of something.

For a long time I created things because I wanted to create them.

That is wonderful.

That is art.

That is healthy.

However, the majority of these creations have gone to live in dusty drawers or ill stacked piles.
Rarely has one of my creations added legitimate value.

Now I am not all fluff... I have done many wonderful things and created many things people view as valuable, but I have to ask myself the question ...

Am I using my time wisely??

This question should be asked by everyone ...
But today I am the guinea pig

What skills do I have?

building
listening / coaching
language
marketing
business development
sales
cooking
healing / energy work
??? I'm sure the list can go on.

What things am I best at??

Prioritizing and executing key tasks (getting shit done)
Design
Marketing

What can I do that provides the most value??

before this question can be answered, we must ask this one

What is it that people find valuable??

I find it challenging to answer this question. The people in my community are so very different ... so strange. They are almost non-humans. They seem to value binge drinking, fancy cars, social media memes and subscription services. They buy expensive food at fancy grocery stores and pay a lot of money for rent....

Rent.

That's it!

I think that is my in.

So, how do I get their money???

TO BE CONTINUED

maxresdefault.jpg

Sort:  

This post has received a 26.53 % upvote from @boomerang.

Hi, @metama!

You just got a 6.29% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37