You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIFE LESSON -- Meeting friends, girlfriends, partners, or cryptopeople. IT IS ALL THE SAME.

in #life6 years ago

I appreciate your thoughts. So far, the people I'm getting to know on Steemit that I would still like to talk to if cryptocurrency died are not people I'm connecting with specifically about the topic of cryptocurrencies. They're people with other common interests. Other than those I met in person at the recent Minnesota Meetup, most of the potential friends are spread around the globe and I think it's unlikely that I'll get to know them well enough to truly trust them deeply. At least, I would prefer getting to know people in person. You raise interesting questions and thoughts. I agree that until you have been comfortable being vulnerable with each other, disagreeing for example, your relationship isn't as close as I want mine to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71342.73
ETH 3809.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49