You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Create a Life You Love with the Powerful Intentions

in #life5 years ago

You're so right with this. I recently started to sort through all my things and sell or give away a lot of it. It feels great to clear the clutter, as it also clears my head.
And very true: if you have to do something you're not 100% behind, it feels forced. It's a shame really that so many people have to live that way. School, study, work to pay off loans and never really living.

Sort:  

Yes. I have big open, empty spaces in my home (even though it is very small), and it gives me such a feeling of freedom.
I used to work in an office, (as an accountant). I absolutely detested my job. There was absolutely no way I would have ever been able to convince myself that I loved it, no matter how hard or long I would have tried. I despised that job! So, I quit, took a pay cut, and found a different direction for myself, and I have never been happier. There are still times where I have to do work I don't like so much, but then I reflect back on that awful job, and suddenly I feel completely grateful..haha.

Yes, I can imagine that. I've had my share of mind-numbing office jobs too, I just can't do it for longer periods. Now, I worked as a journalist for a publisher and part of the week I'd be in the office, but it was a nice job, amazing and fun colleagues and a lot of times I'd either be working from home or be out on the road for interviews and such, so that made the time there bearable. I can't imagine working in an office full-time. The lighting they usually use makes one depressed, let alone some of the work.

I'd only ever do it again if it was a survival situation, otherwise, no. Yes! Exactly. It was suffocating. Your journalist job does sound nice though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62725.26
ETH 3221.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85