You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hope: The Killer Of Sense And Trust...?

in #life6 years ago

Maybe the only true road to salvation is killing hope.

I don't want hope, hope is killing me, I dream to become hopeless. I shouldn't have to hope in myself to make something happen, I should believe in myself, trust, have faith in myself.

Perhaps hope was meant for something other than what man has sweeteened it to be, but as far as i'm concerned, it roots for the easy way out.

Sort:  

I dream to become hopeless

It’s fascinating, the linguistic traps & paradoxes of cultural programming... how such a statement would typically be viewed as apathetic, yet in this broadened context, completely transforms in meaning.

I should believe in myself

I’d contend that belief, too, only gets a person so far, and becomes a crippling crutch detaching one from reality - substituting for awareness, until a person comes to arrive at a deep knowing (in this example, for example, of one’s potentials and capabilities) through direct experience.

🦉👽💫

I’d contend that belief, too, only gets a person so far, and becomes a crippling crutch detaching one from reality - substituting for awareness, until a person comes to arrive at a deep knowing

this is true, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63691.77
ETH 3157.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84