You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo Tour of the 'Gonna Be' Garden

in #life6 years ago

Hey @therealpaul I made a post a month or so ago about these beans from Southern Utah that are 500 years old. They are called Fremont beans. The natives from that area grew them. I got them out of a cliff dwelling. I sent some to a gal back in Georgia who is going to plant them. Would you like some? If so I'll pop them in the mail tomorrow. Of course if you'd prefer to keep your location, etc., private I certainly understand and honor that. Blessings. Jealous of your natural blueberries.

Sort:  

That sounds really interesting, though I'm just a beginner in gardening, those beans might should go to a more competent gardener to ensure that they survive. I could likely get them to sprout, but then I might wander off and neglect them. I appreciate the offer, but to perpetuate the Fremont bean, actual gardeners might be needed.

And they do come from a dry climate. Dont know how they'd do in a moist climate where things grow by themselves. Anyway, blessings on your garden.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71