You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buying a plastic bag

in #life6 years ago

Speaking of plastic bags, I remembered that KL areas nowadays rebooted the free plastic bag thingy. Again.

So there's one day I went to a random Speedmart at KL to get some bread (yes I'm hungry that time), the shop employee gives me a plastic bag without me mentioning about it. At first I thought: Gonna being charged again :pain:. The fun part comes where I did a quick sweep across the employee's computer screen and there's no signs of Plastic Bag in the list. Wew. Note: Same happens to the customers in front of me nom.

After leaving the store, I noticed that the plastic bags are not really plastic bags - Looked like it but have a different texture compared to a normal plastic bag. A biodegradable plastic bag, in exact.

Some news about it here. DBKL will fine premises that charge biodegradable plastic bags.

Yes, this bag is REALLY free.

Your school area still doesn't have it?? Perhaps in the not-really-far future will perhaps.

Sort:  

:intense_thinking:

I guess it will be here within the next month or something. It's also a Speedmart but I guess my location is just a little too isolated for the changes to apply in time lul.

Biodegradable plastic bags sound like a good idea, so that I won't throw away something that is non-biodegradable every two weeks or something. But they are a little fragile compared to the original badass plastic bags, it's okay, it's not like I can destroy them by using Milo packets...lmao.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89