You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The most enjoyable thing you need in order to have a lovely cross-country ski trip with kids: A BREAK

in #life6 years ago

I adore this post. It brings back memories of hiking with my daughter when she was young. She would be such a good sport up the mountain but would melt down on the way down. I would either have to carry her down the rocky trail or leave her behind. She's still with me today so I always chose the treacherous descent with a 5 year old on my back.
I love the video of the break. The little ones look so ready for it. I could feel their exhaustion. Keep up the wonderful posts. I will be looking forward to them.

Sort:  

Hello @mle777, thanks for writing! I'm happy this post could bring back some good memories! I see you're from Oregon, lovely state with the possibilities of many adventures! I look forward to follow your posts as well! :) Helen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91