You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quit That Job! Entry #5 - Doing It!

in #life6 years ago

This is so awesome, congratulations!!!!! I'm recently on a strikingly similar path, left the company I've been at for 7 years and helped build, and exploring my own projects. Riding my bike, re-discovering enjoyment in my life. I'm 41, so this really hit home. Way to go, thank you for posting this and I look forward to following your new adventures!!

Sort:  

Thanks! I'm glad to hear the stories of other people carving out their own path. It's not too late. I can't wait 20-some years to retirement to enjoy my life. And not to be morbid, but any of us could die any day. I'd rather have spent that day doing what I love. It would be a regret to have put everything aside for some future that never even happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84