You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fear's Influence In Decision Making.

in #life6 years ago

Fear is indeed debilitating, keeping it's host in bondage. I was telling a friend recently about investing in Cryptocurrency but her responses were so fearful despite my lengthy explanation. I quit after a while, realizing she is no risk taker and is so full of fear that she might always remain so! Unfortunately for her, there is absolutely no way for her to become wealthy on her salary (well, except for divine intervention). So, I'll do what I know to do, take the risks wisely despite my own fears and wait for her to come back by mid-month asking for a soft loan....sad, very sad!

Beautiful article @fisteganos. I see you've joined the leagues of the great philosophers now!

Sort:  

I see you've joined the leagues of the great philosophers now!

To imagine that I always feared never having an opinion! Prior to 2017, I did a lot of "content consuming" and feared I'll never have anything to contribute because I felt empty. Fast forward to now and there's "the leagues of great philosophers..." 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80