You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do the People Make the Place?

in #life6 years ago

great questions and reflections. my heart warmed when you mentioned that you've been given the "task" to "let nature love you"- in younger years, i've been hip to "join" groups, and as i get older i still see that going to a community gathering i feel drawn to usually has the added benefit not of joining that group (which i'm not much looking for), but to spur on relationships with a few people that i may meet that i feel attracted to. that's pretty much my MO. with taos, i remember moving there in winter and needing to work straightaway. i didn't make too many close connections (with humans) until later in my time there, but the natural world called to me straightaway and i focused on that because it is such a special area. i can say that the natural area was what was so special to me about living in taos. i made a few close friends by the end, but the mountain continues to speak to me to this day. btw, i don't think you're alone in being a hermit attracted to taos- there are a lot of hermits there :D!!! <3 <3

Sort:  

I'm so fortunate to have your experience here to draw upon!

I'm so fortunate
To have your experience
Here to draw upon!

                 - indigoocean


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67