You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Wintry Lament

in #life5 years ago

@scribblingramma that is why so many people move to FL, my husband and I were both born here in this little town, But the last 10 years it has grown so much. There is this little road that runs along the river and if you saw someone you wanted to talk to you just stopped in the road and talked, if a car came by they either got out and talked or went around you. Now people honk and yell at you. No one does this anymore. When there was an event like 4th of July we knew almost everyone there, now it has gotten so big we don't go anymore. To me it is very sad, but I can't blame people for wanting to live here.

Sort:  

I don't think I could handle living in Florida, because I dislike heat and humidity. But I might want to visit once, in the winter!

@scribblingramma winter is when most people come down, we call them snowbirds, so fly on down. lol, It does get hot in the summer but one good thing about working on the river is it is not as hot as on land. People are always saying to me, how can you work outside in this heat, it is different on the river we get a seabreeze and it is not bad at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94