You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Millennials and Political Correctness

in #life6 years ago

Impressed. You really got the point acrosss in a few words...I would have rambled forever. Good subject!

I remember when 'because I said so' was the only explanation you got from a parent! I even remember them being so 'uncaring' (lol) when I complained they would say horrible things like "oh well, told you so!"

Our daughter started out with 100% BS when parenting. A list of do's and don'ts a mile long. After I was done rolling my eyes and biting my toungue I would comply. If I heard her say 'Be safe, kind and helpful' one more time....!

After child 2 all hell broke lose. Reality set in. Thank God

She is still 'out there' on a lot of issues. Really trying to convince her that our Granddaughter needs some tough love right now. She is still trying to negotiate or something. The discipline has gone out the window and she wants to be a friend and a mom. That comes later. Now you are mom.

Wish it was that easy but we all know better.

Sort:  

I would imagine that when we were younger our parents disagreed with some of our choices as well. There is some quote out there along the lines of "the older I get, the wiser my parents become".

I shouuld be a genius by now. Our youngest turened 32 on Wednesday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81