You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Wisdom Of Abandoning Persistence...

in #life5 years ago

This post is in line with the previous one. Recently reviewing some school notebooks, I found written at the end, on a yellow sheet, the plans I had for my life. The bad news was that none of those goals had been achieved. The best: that none of those goals interest me at this moment. At some point in my life, I don't remember how or why, some things that were fundamental for others, especially for the castrating and square society, stopped being a priority for me and I began to look for what really made me happy: For example, I enjoy being in love, but that doesn't mean I have to get married; I don't want to have children, but I like to travel, read, listen to music, read a good book, drink a good wine. According to society, I am going to die alone, without a husband and without children. But according to me, I'm going to die happy because I've done everything I like. Nice night, @rok-sivante.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99