Sort:  

Awesome piece! It's relatable as ones sometimes gets confused and lost at life after consuming oneself in alot of opportunities to be better. Most would preach gathering momentum;

And for many others, perhaps the only real freedom and fulfillment is to be found once we’ve surrendered to letting our old, failed selves die and embrace the unknown, allowing ourselves to be guided by forces that know what they’re doing way more than any fucking “motivational gurus” whose dogma would have us running in circles chasing illusions until the point of burnout...

Attimes, when such surrender takes place, one gets to be tagged as lazy and some sort of names but in life, we are not alive to live life just the same as others

This has fuelled my inspiration for a new post. I will be citing your post in it...thank you for sharing this @rok-sivante

Posted using Partiko Android

The Sword of Truth Striking at the Heart of Truth. What more is there left to say, when you have said it all perfectly here.

We imagine surrender to mean defeat, but true surrender brings with it the gift of infinite allowance to be ones natural self instead of ones self-image which never feels right no matter how much we try changing it or prevent it from changing.

I feel there is a combination of real, raw experience that changes us, helps us evolve and our intent in action. We are always creating and crafting our experience and being aware of that is life changing. For me its not one way or the other but a blend. I am not fuck gurus and motivational shit but I am also not clinging to them and asking them to save me. There is "truth" in there but yes too many times it is covered up in ego and the drive to make money.

It is funny, but I have witnessed myself feeling that way about Steem from time to time. I think about all the time and work I put in busting my butt to create content and interact with people. Then there is always this little part in my head saying, what if the prices of cryptos never recover. What is Steem is destined to be $.50 forever now. There will be no pump, there will be no moon. That's when I think "is it even worth it?" When people patronize me telling me "great job" for the $1.00 my latest post just earned. I guess sometimes it is easier to just keep blindly putting one foot in front of the other. If it isn't causing you too much misery it is at least helping you pass the time you have on this planet.

God has given us sound reason and knowledge. For that humans have a way of thinking to determine their will. It's just that before doing that, sometimes it's good for us to consider whether it's harmful or profitable? This method illustrates how the attitude of wisdom plays a role. Even though after that we will not know what will happen. Sometimes something is achieved in accordance with the plan and some are not. Wisdom will bring people more to control their emotions and knowledge. So that there is equality between emotional and science. So, it is not right to say that wisdom will stop persistence. But it is an attitude that is appropriate to encourage people to act in the right place.

Good post sir.

I think by remembering our youthful ideals - our youthful 'lust for life',( and not the soul selling lies it came wrapped up in), is the trick...

I made a dtube yesterday using my old punk rock times....and I must say - that feeling of youthful enthusiasm , energy and - most importantly - 'lust for life' and lack_of fear, came rushing back , while I was doing it.
(different lusts nowadays, for sure - but still the 'for life' bit ...and maybe that's all that matters..)

'I wanna live 'til I die', kinda thing....

https://steemit.com/dtube/@lucylin/ahjy8bi2

oh yeah , and fuck the motivational speakers..lol

This post is in line with the previous one. Recently reviewing some school notebooks, I found written at the end, on a yellow sheet, the plans I had for my life. The bad news was that none of those goals had been achieved. The best: that none of those goals interest me at this moment. At some point in my life, I don't remember how or why, some things that were fundamental for others, especially for the castrating and square society, stopped being a priority for me and I began to look for what really made me happy: For example, I enjoy being in love, but that doesn't mean I have to get married; I don't want to have children, but I like to travel, read, listen to music, read a good book, drink a good wine. According to society, I am going to die alone, without a husband and without children. But according to me, I'm going to die happy because I've done everything I like. Nice night, @rok-sivante.

Congratulations @rok-sivante! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94