You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ultimate Purpose Fantasy

in #life6 years ago

I'm not going to lie, today after reading your article about suicide and finding hope in hopelessness I scrolled back to the very beginning of your steem timeline.

I know you've read dostoyevsky, you're familiar with watts, you've faced danger on your own terms and come out on the other end a better person for it all.

In the end life is just a game, and the scorecard is up to you. If it's helping others you're after, help others. There are a million ways.

Financial freedom starts with your mindset, as I'm sure you are aware. Find yourself, figure out who you want to serve, and understand that money is just another form of energy that can be tapped into and it will always come and go.

Love is a bit different and I'm definitely no expert as I've sabotaged every good thing that's ever come my way. But opportunities for love also are everywhere. The trick is loving yourself enough to allow others to love you.

Is there a perfect person for everyone? I don't have a clue. The romantic in me says yes absolutely, of course. The realist says that love is work like everything else worth having in life. I can only counsel patience, and honesty, with yourself and others.

Happiness and sadness come to us all but maybe if we can learn to enjoy the good times and laugh at and learn from the bad times, when the big sleep comes we can look back and know we did our best. Leveled to the max, decked out in solid gold armor, undefeatable, and know that death is just one more step on the path.

Sort:  

I hope you were not too disappointed by scrolling back to the beginning lol. I usually don't reread what I've written, afraid of what I might find out.

Happiness and sadness come to us all but maybe if we can learn to enjoy the good times and laugh at and learn from the bad times, when the big sleep comes we can look back and know we did our best. Leveled to the max, decked out in solid gold armor, undefeatable, and know that death is just one more step on the path.

Thanks for the wisdom.

Are you kidding? You seem to be terribly thoughtful and insightful and interesting as hell. Of course I didn't read everything (that could take months) but I am so happy I found you on steemit and only sad that our paths didn't cross in South America

Who knows? It's a small world for us travelers.

That is true, and the universe is just handing me gold in spades lately. So if I focus on you enough it's likely we will meet some weird way...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77