You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let Me Explain: Life as a Chronic Asthmatic

in #life6 years ago

I used to have asthma really bad as a baby. Thank God I don't have it anymore. I got an asthma attack once when I got bronchitis but other than that I'm very blessed not to get these kind of attacks anymore.

I think diet plays a huge role. I've completely cut out dairy and gluten form my diet and I can definitely that it has helped my health in all aspects. I think the environment also plays a huge role, I used to stay in an area where there was an oil refinery and then I would experience shortness of breath some mornings. Btw hope you get better soon man!

Sort:  

I'm glad you don't have it bad. I've heard removing dairy could be good for me so might try that. But yes, environement is so essential. Also stayed near a gas refinery once that was so bad for me. Another reason we moved.

I have a friend who claims smoking lots of weed cured his asthma. Haha you could try that if you want. 420 YOLO!

Hahaha. No thanks. Never been a fan. My bro used that once too and said it got rid of his asthma. But when he had to stop his lungs were pretty messed up after that.

I tried it once and almost died from how much I coughed. My throat was so sore the next morning. Never again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99