Healthy Living if we Want to Enjoy the Fruits of our Work

in #life6 years ago

1FD66F08-777F-4EA4-8AE1-90CBC67CBABA.jpeg

As I have gotten older, I have felt the years of not paying attention to my wellness and fitness while being younger. While work has consumed so much of my time, I have been able to achieve a fair balance over the last couple of years that has allowed me to focus some more on myself.

About 2 years ago I started improving my overall wellness with diet and exercise. After achieving some great results, work got busy and I found myself falling into an unhealthy routine again. So today I decided to get back into the improved lifestyle despite the challenges and pressure that surround me.

Running is a great form to release some that pressure. I have taken the time to downlod some podcasts (of course Cryptocurrency related) to take advantage of the time and stay up to date. I hope to continue improving as all the hard work will not be worth it if we cannot enjoy a long, healthy life.

I hope everyone is inspired to make the best out of this gift called life by improving the world, your family and yourself!

Thanks!

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

Don’t forget to vote, comment, follow, resteem and browse my channel for more information!

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources they provide by using my referral link:
https://www.minnowbooster.com/referral/530636

474AF9DB-DAD3-4C81-A67B-7361002C0283.png

Sort:  

Great initiative! It gets harder to do as you get older but it can become a habit quickly if you commit.

I'm 43 and know what you mean. This year I renewed my membership to Plant Fitness. What we are doing is preventative maintenance. I also bought a $500 blend (impulse buy) at Costco which I make vegetable smoothies in every one...again preventative maintenance. I also stopped eating bagels and donuts and weaning my way off of hamburgers....again preventative maintenance.

Thanks for this valuable post.
Even at a younger age, a lack of physical activity and regular exercise, as well as a poor diet can contribute toward high blood pressure, heart disease and heart attacks, a lack of sexual activity, and a poor health-related quality of life.
Therefore, for us to really appreciate the value of a healthy lifestyle as older adults, it is important that we acknowledge the changes that occur within us as we age. When you are aware of the changes, then they will not surprise you.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Congratulations @newageinv! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

another great post @newageinv

As I have gotten older, I have felt the years of not paying attention to my wellness and fitness while being younger.

Im lucky enough to spent half of my life doing sports. So I consider myself fit but at the same time my body is also paying heavy price. Overused joints will be painful till end of my days.

So it's all about finding a balance. Just like you've said.

Cheers,
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99