You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mental Illness - A Blessing and a Curse

in #life5 years ago

As I was reading this, I could see similar patterns in my life up to now but I always put it down to the fact I enjoy exploring new areas in my life, new adventures and try things out. I have been in a depressive state before and know what it's like but taking medication isn't something I've had to do so I can't offer advice on that.

Having things written out in front me helps with the feeling of things being "out of control" and that works for me. But then I'm also a crazy eccentric head case so there's that haha!

You can always reach out if you need to talk, I'm permanently on Discord as you know :D

Sort:  

Haha Crazy Eccentrics are us! xD
Sometimes I miss the days where I would just do something crazy on a whim like quit my job, sell my car and move to another country! (yes that happened in the space of about a week) lol I don't think I would have been able to stay in one place for the last 15 years if I hadn't been on meds. My mind loves to wander in it's natural state and I am a true believer that life is all about experiences, not 'things'. Who knows where the world I would be if I hadn't have started taking meds. ! I am certain that I wouldn't be in a small mining village in Nottingham lol But I am happy that I have had this time to just 'be'. It is a shame that it was in a drugged up transe for most of it.
Thank you for your support, my partner in crime ;)

Jeez, you put me to shame, I only quit my job, then decided to go travelling but keep the car haha! Yes me too, experiences beats things - I could live anywhere in the world if I just had my music stuff and a laptop with internet. Maybe some clothes but let's not get too greedy now :D

I may be moving "oop nerf" later in the year... going to speak to my company about a role covering the corridor between Liverpool and Grimsby this week, find out a little more about it. I've been told that I wouldn't even have an interview, I could walk straight in! Let's see how that goes, then we can crack more stupid jokes and I can run away from your bullies lol

Ooo watch out for Grimsby, I used to own a house up there and there are some pretty rough areas xD I love that you have so much going on right now, it makes me excited for you! I really hope you manage to keep us all up to date with everything, maybe I can live my wanderers life through your travels haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99