Sort:  

I used Pi.hole for a while, you can use this DNS on the Pi.Hole.

But I couldn't stand pi hole for long, had a lot of problems and didn't remove youtube ads and I had to white list stuff far more than I liked. Nothing beats uBlock Origin for ad-blocking ability.

I'm working on setting it up on a non pi linux platform. What are you running it on?

I used Pi Raspbian and Debian without problems.

Hmm, maybe I'll just set up a different VM in the hypervisor to run the pi-hole on then. I was attempting to setup up on my main Centos VM and it was giving me issues. The default security profile doesn't like it.

I am using a pi 2b. Currently I am using the DNS but not the DHCP function. I am currently considering whether to switch the DHCP functionality from the router to the pihole. Currently my D-Link router does not offer a lot of flexibility. The model that I have does not allow DD-WRT.

Actually the router that I have is a Linksys not a D-Link.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68279.01
ETH 3694.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65